Makawanpur Multiple Campus

Notice Board


Makawanpur Multiple Campus (MMC) is the leading educational institution located in Hetauda with a long history contributing to national educational evolution. Established in 2037 BS, MMC is a non-profit earning public campus governed and managed by a management committee consisting of members from different walk of social life. MMC has proved itself to be one of the best campuses run by community around the country.

MMC has made a history and is dedicated to shape the future for the betterment of students as well as the education system of Nepal. It has earned faith and credibility of community and is committed to preserve it through quality education in a disciplined and enlightening environment.

UGC Chosen Community Campus

University Grant Commission has chosen MMC as one of the best community campuses around the nation. Such an honor is the product of long dedicative history along with the best products of the MMC who are occupying the privileged posts in different governmental and non-governmental institutions. UGC has chosen MMC as one of the best five campuses around the country for Second Higher Education Project to develop it as a regional university under the pretext of its good governance, quality education and reliable infrastructures. The project has been already started; therefore MMC has begun to develop new facilities like IT-Room, Web Class and Projector facility in the classroom.

Good Governance

MMC is governed by the Campus Constitution which was drafted in the line of TU Constitution along with different laws of Nepal Government. The supreme body of Campus is the Campus Council (CC) which consists of the members from different social sectors such as social workers, statesmen, administrators, professionals, businessmen, representatives of different communal groups and other organizations. Campus Council forms a Campus Management Committee (CMC) that directs and supervises the Campus Administration. District Development Committee Makawanpur, Hetauda Municipality, Makawanpur Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Narayani Transport Entrepreneurship Association, Chief District Officer, and the representatives of different political parties are the main contributors and distinguished members of Campus Management Committee. Campus Chief and Assistant Campus Chiefs work together following the policies made by CC and directed by CMC. There are department heads for Humanities, Management and English-cum-Education Department as well as Program Coordinators for Science, MA Sociology/Anthropology, and Education programs who are successfully handling the departments and programs with sound coordination.